TO HELL WITH TOMORROW

For all of you, who always said, “I’ll do it tomorrow”.

Tomorrow turns into today, yesterday and last week

Tomorrow is always going to be there

But not necessarily for you

You have so many things to do today

With pressure from every direction

You want to push tasks off into tomorrow

Tasks you have already pushed into today from yesterday

Tomorrow never comes any closer

You have to learn to start today

You cannot succeed, if you

Push your dreams into the future of tomorrow

Before you know it all those tomorrows

Turn into yesterday, last week , last year

Do today what you plan to put off

And say, “To hell with tomorrow

About Linda Kuno

As you can see, I am no one special, unless procrastinator was used to describe me. Then I just might be the Queen of Procrastination. Wait don’t leave yet! When I was a teenager, I fell in love with John Boy Walton and his craft of writing. He portrayed a gentle, calm side of life when he sat by his bedroom window to write. Whether it was an article for a newspaper, magazine, or a letter of encouragement to a friend. I have written poems and short stories, many were never published, so I would like to share them with you. However the first poem I will be sharing was written for my husband and has been published in an Anthology. In the future, I would like to post a chapter book, one chapter at a time. Hopefully 2020 will be a year of new beginnings.
This entry was posted in POETRY. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TO HELL WITH TOMORROW

  1. Anonymous says:

    It’s so true because tomorrow is garenteed love the story

Leave a comment